How to Forget a Wi-Fi Network

How to Forget a Wi-Fi Network

On Desktop

Windows 10

To forget a wireless network in Windows 10:

  1. At the bottom right in the system tray, click the network icon Network icon and choose Network & Internet settings.
  2. Click Manage Wi-Fi settings.
  3. Under "Manage known networks", select the Wi-Fi network to be removed.
  4. Click Forget.

Windows 11

To forget a wireless network in Windows 11:

  1. Select the Start menu in the taskbar.
  2. Open Settings and select the Network & Internet tab on the left.
  3. Select Wi-Fi, then select  known networks.
  4. Click Forget next to the Wi-Fi network you want to remove.

macOS (Ventura or later)

To forget a wireless network that you're currently using:

  1. Open the Apple menu Apple Menu (top left corner) → Click System Settings.
  2. Click the Wi-Fi tab in the sidebar.
  3. Click Details next to the network you're currently using.
  4. Click Forget This Network... then click Remove to confirm.

To forget a wireless network that you've joined before but aren't currently using:

  1. Open the Apple menu Apple Menu (top left corner) → Click System Settings.
  2. Click the Wi-Fi tab in the sidebar.
  3. Scroll down on the right and click Advanced to see the networks known to your Mac.
  4. Click the more button Apple More Button next to the network, choose Remove From List, then click Remove to confirm.

macOS (Earlier versions)

To forget a wireless network in macOS:

  1. Open the Apple menu Apple Menu (top left corner) → Click System Preferences.
  2. Click Network.
  3. Click the Wi-Fi tab in the sidebar.
  4. Click Advanced to see the networks known to your Mac.
  5. Select the network, then click the remove button (–) beneath the list. Click Remove to confirm.
  6. Click OK, then click Apply.

On Mobile

Android

To forget a wireless network on your Android mobile device:

  1. From the home screen, choose Settings.
  2. In the settings menu, choose Wi-Fi.
  3. Press and hold the Wi-Fi network to be removed, and then choose Forget.

iOS (iPhone or iPad)

To forget a wireless network that you're currently using:

  1. Go to Settings → Wi-Fi.
  2. Tap the info button iOS Info next to the network you're using.
  3. Tap Forget This Network, then tap Forget to confirm.

To forget a wireless network that you've joined before but aren't using

  1. Go to Settings → Wi-Fi
  2. Tap Edit in the corner of the screen to see the networks known to your device.
  3. Take either of these actions:
    • Tap the delete button iOS Delete, then tap Delete.
    • Tap the info button iOS Info next to the network, tap Forget This Network, then tap Forget to confirm.